Skip to content
March 6, 2015 / Sian Moore

A management that creates its own problems is not good management.

@VdkWim

We are post Francis II now. The reports are there. There is of course Sir Robert Francis’ own report. There are also the research that was commissioned for the Francis Review (Freedom to Speak Up Review): the survey and submissions analysis, and also the interview based research I did with a colleague here at the University of Greenwich.
If I would have to summarise what the media has made of all this, it would be this: ‘it has been rough for whistleblowers but the survey suggests ‘guardians’ will solve this, so we’ll have ‘guardians’.’ I’m not sure what the survey actually evidences – I’ll leave that to Professor Lewis who administered the survey – but I fail to see an evidence base for these local ‘guardians’. I will save my view on the whistleblower guardians for a later blog. Right now I want to point out one of the important…

View original post 847 more words

Leave a Reply

